L2Tower Discord Let's keep the community alive with discord. Discussions about plugins and scripts L2Tower Discord

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
L2Tower Command line input
Author Message
n3cr1s Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.131
Post: #1
L2Tower Command line input

I am looking for commands, that when written in the chat, control the bot's behaviour.

I know about the "Command List" here on the Help section of the forum, so please don't suggest it.

I am asking since I once found a script that contained some strange lines, simmilar to "Command("/PveTargetingMode=1")". Since I had been looking for something simmilar, I tested it out, and sure thing, altering the number at the end changed what kind of PVE targeting was used. 0, turned it off. 1, was range from char, etc. When playing around with it, I got the sense that the commands were simply toggling the buttons found in the GUI instead of programatticly starting and stopping things.

I forgot about it and now I can not find it again. The one thing I clearly remember about it was that it was enough to alter the integer at the end of the command, nothing else was needed, to change which kind of PVE targeting that was used.

Does anyone here know about these commands? Are there more? My main usage for these commands will be to, via scripts and plugins, to stop and start the L2Tower bot. A simple "/pause" won't helt me since I only want to "/pause" (or stop) when the bot is running, and not accidentaly start the bot if it is not running. With these commands I could simply set the mode of the large "Pause On/Pause off" button to "off" instead of guessing.

I'd also appreciate any suggestions regarding how to detect if the bot is running, from within a plugin.
05-11-2014 19:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
eustach3 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 324
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 133
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #2
RE: L2Tower Command line input

Oh, thats easy.. the commands are here: http://forum.l2tower.eu/thread-command-list-17-4-2012

But for the bot status , it`s not that hard.. you have at least 2 choices:
Code:
SetPause(true)
This will do the following thing.. if the bot is running, than it will pause it .. If the bot is already paused then it will do nothing..
Code:
SetPause(false)
This will do the reverse.. if the bot is paused, it will start it, if it`s already started then it will do nothing...

Second choice:
Code:
if IsPaused() == true then
-------your code
-------------
Code:
if IsPaused() == false then
---------your code
This will do the same thing.. it will check if the tower is paused or not
05-11-2014 21:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Reputed by : n3cr1s(+1)
n3cr1s Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.131
Post: #3
RE: L2Tower Command line input

(05-11-2014 21:01 PM)eustach3 Wrote:  Oh, thats easy.. the commands are here:

Those are exactly the commands I said I already knew about and that they were not the ones I was interested in.
I know that among those commands I am looking for there is one that sets the different states of PVE TARGET (off, range from char, range from point, polygon, points) by simply changing the integer value from something between 0 to 4.

(05-11-2014 21:01 PM)eustach3 Wrote:  But for the bot status , it`s not that hard.. you have at least 2 choices:

This, on the other hand, is exactly what I was looking for. I have already implemented it in my scripts and plugins that needed it and it solves everything. Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2014 22:59 PM by n3cr1s.)
05-14-2014 22:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
eustach3 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 324
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 133
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #4
RE: L2Tower Command line input

You`re welcome Wink
05-15-2014 00:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xxmanxx Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.1.121
Post: #5
RE: L2Tower Command line input

(05-15-2014 00:03 AM)eustach3 Wrote:  You`re welcome Wink
Hmm when I use
Code:
enableChangeTargetTitle(false);
i get error :/
05-25-2014 21:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
eustach3 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 324
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 133
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #6
RE: L2Tower Command line input

Command("/enableChangeTargetTitle"); it works as it is.. but you cant change(as far as i know) the state at your will.. meaning that if it`s off it will turn on, otherwise it will turn off.. you dont have smthing like enableChangeTargetTitle_0 or enableChangeTargetTitle_1 to check the condition .. and since you`re not premium you cant do it with config either..
05-25-2014 22:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xxmanxx Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.1.121
Post: #7
RE: L2Tower Command line input

(05-25-2014 22:20 PM)eustach3 Wrote:  Command("/enableChangeTargetTitle"); it works as it is.. but you cant change(as far as i know) the state at your will.. meaning that if it`s off it will turn on, otherwise it will turn off.. you dont have smthing like enableChangeTargetTitle_0 or enableChangeTargetTitle_1 to check the condition .. and since you`re not premium you cant do it with config either..

Thank you a lot, this is what I needed Tongue
05-27-2014 14:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Information When injecting L2tower freezes davidquinti 1 2,502 09-13-2019 15:46 PM
Last Post: tyrhones
  L2Tower on C2 blester83 0 1,899 10-29-2018 23:28 PM
Last Post: blester83
  L2tower work on classic L2? mhart35 0 5,679 08-06-2018 20:47 PM
Last Post: mhart35
  L2j server for L2Tower scripters tuxevil 0 2,532 07-23-2017 16:23 PM
Last Post: tuxevil
  Future of L2Tower Vinter 51 30,659 05-16-2017 02:58 AM
Last Post: Vinter
  L2Tower isn't working on Lineage II Mafia Shico 0 2,452 02-28-2017 18:56 PM
Last Post: Shico
  Disconnect when running l2tower after 5-10 minutes xBiker 2 3,141 02-25-2017 08:27 AM
Last Post: xBiker
Heart L2Tower don't work at Official Server L2Helios psychoticqueen 1 3,346 02-12-2017 03:11 AM
Last Post: TheQQmaster
  l2tower premium eBonics 0 5,949 11-01-2016 19:22 PM
Last Post: eBonics
  drop command/function Emkej8 4 4,116 08-13-2016 21:00 PM
Last Post: Emkej



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)