Lineage 2 Tower Forum

Full Version: L2Tower Command line input
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am looking for commands, that when written in the chat, control the bot's behaviour.

I know about the "Command List" here on the Help section of the forum, so please don't suggest it.

I am asking since I once found a script that contained some strange lines, simmilar to "Command("/PveTargetingMode=1")". Since I had been looking for something simmilar, I tested it out, and sure thing, altering the number at the end changed what kind of PVE targeting was used. 0, turned it off. 1, was range from char, etc. When playing around with it, I got the sense that the commands were simply toggling the buttons found in the GUI instead of programatticly starting and stopping things.

I forgot about it and now I can not find it again. The one thing I clearly remember about it was that it was enough to alter the integer at the end of the command, nothing else was needed, to change which kind of PVE targeting that was used.

Does anyone here know about these commands? Are there more? My main usage for these commands will be to, via scripts and plugins, to stop and start the L2Tower bot. A simple "/pause" won't helt me since I only want to "/pause" (or stop) when the bot is running, and not accidentaly start the bot if it is not running. With these commands I could simply set the mode of the large "Pause On/Pause off" button to "off" instead of guessing.

I'd also appreciate any suggestions regarding how to detect if the bot is running, from within a plugin.
Oh, thats easy.. the commands are here: http://forum.l2tower.eu/thread-command-list-17-4-2012

But for the bot status , it`s not that hard.. you have at least 2 choices:
Code:
SetPause(true)
This will do the following thing.. if the bot is running, than it will pause it .. If the bot is already paused then it will do nothing..
Code:
SetPause(false)
This will do the reverse.. if the bot is paused, it will start it, if it`s already started then it will do nothing...

Second choice:
Code:
if IsPaused() == true then
-------your code
-------------
Code:
if IsPaused() == false then
---------your code
This will do the same thing.. it will check if the tower is paused or not
(05-11-2014 21:01 PM)eustach3 Wrote: [ -> ]Oh, thats easy.. the commands are here:

Those are exactly the commands I said I already knew about and that they were not the ones I was interested in.
I know that among those commands I am looking for there is one that sets the different states of PVE TARGET (off, range from char, range from point, polygon, points) by simply changing the integer value from something between 0 to 4.

(05-11-2014 21:01 PM)eustach3 Wrote: [ -> ]But for the bot status , it`s not that hard.. you have at least 2 choices:

This, on the other hand, is exactly what I was looking for. I have already implemented it in my scripts and plugins that needed it and it solves everything. Thanks.
You`re welcome Wink
(05-15-2014 00:03 AM)eustach3 Wrote: [ -> ]You`re welcome Wink
Hmm when I use
Code:
enableChangeTargetTitle(false);
i get error :/
Command("/enableChangeTargetTitle"); it works as it is.. but you cant change(as far as i know) the state at your will.. meaning that if it`s off it will turn on, otherwise it will turn off.. you dont have smthing like enableChangeTargetTitle_0 or enableChangeTargetTitle_1 to check the condition .. and since you`re not premium you cant do it with config either..
(05-25-2014 22:20 PM)eustach3 Wrote: [ -> ]Command("/enableChangeTargetTitle"); it works as it is.. but you cant change(as far as i know) the state at your will.. meaning that if it`s off it will turn on, otherwise it will turn off.. you dont have smthing like enableChangeTargetTitle_0 or enableChangeTargetTitle_1 to check the condition .. and since you`re not premium you cant do it with config either..

Thank you a lot, this is what I needed Tongue
Reference URL's