Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Performance issue / Optimize Performance
Author Message
vamostodos Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 90
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.2.132
Post: #1
Performance issue / Optimize Performance

I'm having a problem with l2tower since Monday. Whenever I log clients with L2tower they eat so much more CPU than normal (>25%) making it impossible to log more than 3-4 clients effectively.

- Optimize Performance is on in-game.
- Turn off Optimize Performance Option on l2tower is disabled.
- I haven't made any changes on my PC nor on the software.
- I have tryed reinstalling a fresh l2t on a new folder and using it.
- Clean clients work just fine and so do they with other bot softwares.

The problem persists, looking for some help.
02-20-2014 00:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
vamostodos Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 90
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.2.132
Post: #2
RE: Performance issue / Optimize Performance

nothing on this issue ?
02-20-2014 15:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
testforl2 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 259
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 40
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #3
RE: Performance issue / Optimize Performance

No clue.
Try deleting/creating a new system folder in your lineage2 installation you use for botting. Or even make a complete new lineage2 installation/folder (for the bot).

Also try this: Create another windows user and try running l2tower clients from there. If problem vanishes, then some other application interferes with l2tower in your initial windows user account.

Edit: I just saw you are running v118. You could try downgrading to v116 just to check that its not this version that may causes those issues.
(This post was last modified: 02-20-2014 15:31 PM by testforl2.)
02-20-2014 15:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
vamostodos Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 90
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.2.132
Post: #4
RE: Performance issue / Optimize Performance

I haven't installed any new software on my computer beside WTFast that I've disabled already, tower ran just fine till this Monday, L2 patch came on Wednesday so it can't be that either.

I'll try with a new l2 system, I didn't think the issue could be there since fresh/other bot clients run smoothly.

How can I downgrade my l2t version ?

Edit: Found it, for anybody who needs it, right click on the l2tower icon on the windows icon track.

Thanks for your help.

Edit2: For anybody dealing with this issue downgrade your version to v116 as testforl2 adviced.
Also related topic I couldn't find before: http://forum.l2tower.eu/thread-v-118?hig...%2Bversion
(This post was last modified: 02-20-2014 17:01 PM by vamostodos.)
02-20-2014 15:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  What about the handling and performance of the bike? DomingoSpear 0 250 05-17-2019 10:59 AM
Last Post: DomingoSpear
  When you put together the sort of performance that Minnesota Vikings’ defensive end laiyongcai92 0 345 12-20-2018 05:43 AM
Last Post: laiyongcai92
  trying to report my issue into new topic. elvis8925 1 785 04-06-2018 11:30 AM
Last Post: odairdevalier
  optimize system (infinite odyssey) Metaleiser 5 3,548 07-06-2015 22:51 PM
Last Post: Metaleiser
  dsetup v7 and ram issue drake182 2 2,985 05-31-2015 12:10 PM
Last Post: plixplox
  Issue , please help ! TCC 8 2,436 11-25-2014 08:25 AM
Last Post: Skyren
  Disconnecting Issue filiak 2 1,154 10-08-2014 22:20 PM
Last Post: filiak
  Best performance with code in Plugin than Script? rORUMI 2 1,343 09-14-2014 02:24 AM
Last Post: rORUMI
  Official Servers login issue legit clients MtnDew 6 3,448 02-20-2014 13:22 PM
Last Post: Sakaszli
  New Here Haveing Issue with Auto Pots crazytrain28 0 1,344 02-12-2014 07:18 AM
Last Post: crazytrain28



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)