Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Best performance with code in Plugin than Script?
Author Message
rORUMI Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 278
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 50
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #1
Best performance with code in Plugin than Script?

Hi, I would really like to know if programs code like plugins perform better than the same code in Script?

If so, basically why the difference?

my Script work great, no dc/critical in party, the only problem i have is if I made a Pause from GUI, and dont stop the script of that char... my screen start to go slow and take all my memory... i go Script GUI, stop all.. and all is fine.
(This post was last modified: 09-14-2014 01:43 AM by rORUMI.)
09-14-2014 01:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kerberos464 Offline
Bug revealer

Posts: 1,540
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 576
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #2
RE: Best performance with code in Plugin than Script?

plugins could trigger actions depending on some conditions, like when char cast skills or when some item drops or mob dies, etc.

about your script, most probably it takes all cpu time because of loop without any pause, add some Sleep to fix it, for example:

before:
    LUA Programming
repeat
...
until false;




after:
    LUA Programming
repeat
...
Sleep(1000);
until false;


Everything is possible. The impossible just takes longer.
09-14-2014 01:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rORUMI Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 278
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 50
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #3
RE: Best performance with code in Plugin than Script?

But trigger actions by conditions, is lua code, same at plugins like scripts. And any script can be converted to Plugins and viceverse.

And about de Sleep Time, i make 3 functions, to control debug, AntiSpam and UnSleep. Trying to send to a txt file most of action of the script in a txt file and not to the screen to avoid crash the client..

And all codes inside repeat are conditioned by "if not IsPaused() then..."

I think like the screenlag in pause mode come from another part.
(This post was last modified: 09-14-2014 03:04 AM by rORUMI.)
09-14-2014 02:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  What about the handling and performance of the bike? DomingoSpear 0 29 05-17-2019 10:59 AM
Last Post: DomingoSpear
  ORA CODE v11.2 dvdgetd3 0 22 04-06-2019 04:24 AM
Last Post: dvdgetd3
  ORA CODE v11.1 dvdgetd3 0 21 04-06-2019 04:18 AM
Last Post: dvdgetd3
  Source code zharatos 0 17 04-05-2019 14:24 PM
Last Post: zharatos
  Baker Mayfield was in the same area code laiyongcai92 0 33 02-13-2019 09:36 AM
Last Post: laiyongcai92
  When you put together the sort of performance that Minnesota Vikings’ defensive end laiyongcai92 0 95 12-20-2018 05:43 AM
Last Post: laiyongcai92
  Interlude Augment script/plugin - l2mid anheoo 3 4,140 02-06-2018 23:49 PM
Last Post: canaldextiger
  Healer Fix plugin problem aa300598 1 1,031 02-20-2016 13:21 PM
Last Post: Vinter
  Craft plugin? aa300598 4 1,210 02-13-2016 11:32 AM
Last Post: TheQQmaster
  help pls time code lucasdrag 4 1,164 11-18-2015 22:33 PM
Last Post: TheQQmaster



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)