Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Newbie L2Tower user
Author Message
mouloxtos1989 Offline
Elpy
*

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.131
Post: #1
Newbie L2Tower user
Hello,

i have just started using L2Tower and i managed to run succesfully a bot. The thing is, that i want to run an l2 client with bot and one from the original system folder with no bot in it(total legit in other words Tongue). I copied the l2.exe from the L2Tower system folder to the original system folder and run a "legit" client by skipping the lineage 2 updater to run. With the "legit" client it started GG with it. My questions are those :

1) Is there any problem in having GG running alongside L2Tower?

2) Is there any better way to achieve, running a bot client with a non bot client and dont risk the "legit" client get banned?

3) Is there a problem when running updater of lineage2(most likely there is)?

3) If there are any other things i should pay attention to, advices are welcome.

ty
(This post was last modified: 11-22-2013 22:15 PM by mouloxtos1989.)
11-22-2013 22:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kookie Offline
Enbugger
**

Posts: 257
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 85
Version: 1.4.1.115
Post: #2
RE: Newbie L2Tower user
Use search bro, all of these questions have been answered numerous times.
View the Help/Guides forum, lots of useful information in the pinned posts in there.

There are 2 hard problems in computer science: cache invalidation, naming things, and off-by-1 errors.
11-23-2013 09:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
alig21 Offline
Elpy
*

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2013
Version: None
Post: #3
RE: Newbie L2Tower user
kookie, can you help me please to find this?
icant find anythink with search
11-23-2013 10:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kookie Offline
Enbugger
**

Posts: 257
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 85
Version: 1.4.1.115
Post: #4
RE: Newbie L2Tower user
Firstly, after 3 comes 4, not another 3. Tongue
  1. There is no straight answer, some will say having GG running is risky while botting, others say it's not.
  2. You can always install Lineage 2 in two locations, use one for the bot, one for normal running.
  3. After running the L2 updater, you'll have to re-patch your system folder.
  4. Read the forums daily and you'll learn a lot. Don't believe everything you read though, because a lot of users with 0 technical understanding will say a lot of stupid shit as to why/how they got banned which is most likely incorrect.

There are 2 hard problems in computer science: cache invalidation, naming things, and off-by-1 errors.
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2013 21:24 PM by Kookie.)
11-23-2013 21:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fox Away
Fraka-kaka-kaka-kaka-kow!
******

Posts: 5,635
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: -6666548
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #5
RE: Newbie L2Tower user
@kookie you are gonna go mad if you keep putting[Image: toomuchsoul-logo_500.png]


G2A is a fantastic web-store where you can buy games cheap (40%+ Discounts!)
[Image: uaFndGu.gif]
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2013 22:29 PM by Fox.)
11-23-2013 22:29 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kookie Offline
Enbugger
**

Posts: 257
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 85
Version: 1.4.1.115
Post: #6
RE: Newbie L2Tower user
@Fox, what makes you think I've not already gone mad? My mad level is OVER 9000!!!!!!!

There are 2 hard problems in computer science: cache invalidation, naming things, and off-by-1 errors.
11-23-2013 22:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Information When injecting L2tower freezes davidquinti 0 167 02-26-2018 20:08 PM
Last Post: davidquinti
  L2j server for L2Tower scripters tuxevil 0 537 07-23-2017 16:23 PM
Last Post: tuxevil
  Future of L2Tower Vinter 51 14,045 05-16-2017 02:58 AM
Last Post: Vinter
  L2Tower isn't working on Lineage II Mafia Shico 0 512 02-28-2017 18:56 PM
Last Post: Shico
  Disconnect when running l2tower after 5-10 minutes xBiker 2 638 02-25-2017 08:27 AM
Last Post: xBiker
Heart L2Tower don't work at Official Server L2Helios psychoticqueen 1 880 02-12-2017 03:11 AM
Last Post: TheQQmaster
  l2tower premium eBonics 0 1,036 11-01-2016 19:22 PM
Last Post: eBonics
  SIMPLE SHOUT SCRIPT L2TOWER wtfunoob2 1 817 07-07-2016 16:36 PM
Last Post: blaaam
  error during l2tower startup: hresult:0x8007007E zygis12312 1 801 07-07-2016 09:24 AM
Last Post: Snakers
  L2Tower Opensource? raid1141 1 763 06-10-2016 17:18 PM
Last Post: TheQQmaster



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)