Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 4.17 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
Author Message
millboy Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #1
How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
After I have read and reread the " How to guildes " here I came to realize that its just does not work for my computer. Ive tried for 6 hours to get it to work somehow. I give up. However one thing I notice is that the gameguard tried to download itself again when I start of L2.exe again.

Is their another L2 emulator that might comp for it.
07-22-2012 08:26 AM
Find all posts by this user
Fox Away
Fraka-kaka-kaka-kaka-kow!
******

Posts: 5,627
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: -6666548
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #2
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
It dl a dummy file, try again there is even a video how to disable gg. Usualy this would get closed topic but let's say i belive the 6h part Smile


G2A is a fantastic web-store where you can buy games cheap (40%+ Discounts!)
[Image: uaFndGu.gif]
07-22-2012 08:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
millboy Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #3
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
(07-22-2012 08:49 AM)Fox Wrote:  It dl a dummy file, try again there is even a video how to disable gg. Usualy this would get closed topic but let's say i belive the 6h part Smile



I will try again after a good nights rest. Six hours was only today. I didnt mention 2 days ago when I first tried it. I watched 3 different videos on how to do it. After each video turned out to fail for me. ( Not saying it doesnt work for all but my comp doesnt like the videos ways ) I wiped all the info and started from a clean client.

Aanyway I am just to pissed tonight to try again.
07-22-2012 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user
Fox Away
Fraka-kaka-kaka-kaka-kow!
******

Posts: 5,627
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: -6666548
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #4
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
You need some aditional programs for tower to work, install them all


G2A is a fantastic web-store where you can buy games cheap (40%+ Discounts!)
[Image: uaFndGu.gif]
07-22-2012 10:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
millboy Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #5
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
(07-22-2012 10:52 AM)Fox Wrote:  You need some aditional programs for tower to work, install them all

I have l2tower, dsetup-v2, and ct3_nogg. So what would I be missing?
07-22-2012 21:57 PM
Find all posts by this user
Fox Away
Fraka-kaka-kaka-kaka-kow!
******

Posts: 5,627
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: -6666548
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #6
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
dsetup-v2 is the ONLY ONE you need


G2A is a fantastic web-store where you can buy games cheap (40%+ Discounts!)
[Image: uaFndGu.gif]
07-22-2012 22:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
millboy Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #7
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
(07-22-2012 22:06 PM)Fox Wrote:  dsetup-v2 is the ONLY ONE you need

Ive tried with just that one before. ALso tried with my firewall down. No luck
07-22-2012 22:33 PM
Find all posts by this user
millboy Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #8
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
OK I got it to work. Next task.. How to a switch from l2tower client, log off, then switch to a clean client. I get the GG error BS. Well at least Im getting farther.
07-23-2012 23:14 PM
Find all posts by this user
Fox Away
Fraka-kaka-kaka-kaka-kow!
******

Posts: 5,627
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: -6666548
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #9
RE: How to get L2tower to work on Shilen
copy your lineage in 2 places then do a full repair and start from launcher


G2A is a fantastic web-store where you can buy games cheap (40%+ Discounts!)
[Image: uaFndGu.gif]
07-23-2012 23:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  L2j server for L2Tower scripters tuxevil 0 338 07-23-2017 16:23 PM
Last Post: tuxevil
  Future of L2Tower Vinter 51 12,286 05-16-2017 02:58 AM
Last Post: Vinter
  L2Tower isn't working on Lineage II Mafia Shico 0 327 02-28-2017 18:56 PM
Last Post: Shico
  Disconnect when running l2tower after 5-10 minutes xBiker 2 383 02-25-2017 08:27 AM
Last Post: xBiker
Heart L2Tower don't work at Official Server L2Helios psychoticqueen 1 623 02-12-2017 03:11 AM
Last Post: TheQQmaster
  /cfg wont work amenchocon 1 753 12-12-2016 23:55 PM
Last Post: diegomadmax
  l2tower premium eBonics 0 682 11-01-2016 19:22 PM
Last Post: eBonics
  SIMPLE SHOUT SCRIPT L2TOWER wtfunoob2 1 656 07-07-2016 16:36 PM
Last Post: blaaam
  error during l2tower startup: hresult:0x8007007E zygis12312 1 643 07-07-2016 09:24 AM
Last Post: Snakers
  L2Tower Opensource? raid1141 1 589 06-10-2016 17:18 PM
Last Post: TheQQmaster



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)