Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Issue with Modules
Author Message
fatality Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.1.95
Post: #1
Star Issue with Modules
Hi

I've been trying for few days now to get a grip on how to work with modules but no luck so far ... error below

module 'mymodule' not found:
no field.package.preload['mymodule']

Can any1 pls shed some light on this subject?
Basically I'd like to know the following:
- how to create my own module with some function inside
- how to use the functions from my module in a script

Any piece of code or small example would be greatly appreciated, TY
(This post was last modified: 04-13-2013 00:03 AM by fatality.)
04-12-2013 13:37 PM
Find all posts by this user
fatality Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.1.95
Post: #2
Sad RE: Issue with Modules
Cmon dudes ... there must be some1 willing to post a reply
04-14-2013 20:48 PM
Find all posts by this user
ely_lpt Offline
Elpy
*

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.1.95
Post: #3
Thumbs Up RE: Issue with Modules
Up Up,
I would also like to know the basics of creating and using modules
04-15-2013 14:58 PM
Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 497
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #4
RE: Issue with Modules
lua modules are usualy created in c++, if you like to create some I can post a lua api used by us.

[Image: owner.gif]
04-15-2013 15:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
fatality Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.1.95
Post: #5
Wink RE: Issue with Modules
(04-15-2013 15:19 PM)ClockMan Wrote:  lua modules are usualy created in c++, if you like to create some I can post a lua api used by us.

Yes ClockMan, I would like that very much TY.
04-15-2013 17:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 497
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #6
RE: Issue with Modules
That is a lib used in static way in L2Tower 1.4.1.95:


Attached File(s)
.zip  lua.zip (Size: 2.15 MB / Downloads: 34)

[Image: owner.gif]
04-18-2013 10:49 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
fatality Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.1.95
Post: #7
Thumbs Up RE: Issue with Modules
(04-18-2013 10:49 AM)ClockMan Wrote:  That is a lib used in static way in L2Tower 1.4.1.95:

Thank you ClockMan Big Grin

Edit: On a quick look on that lib's documentation my jaw dropped straight on the floor and I was thinking [OMG ... the possibilities] so ... a big :ThumbUp: for you ClockMan Wink
(This post was last modified: 04-18-2013 13:43 PM by fatality.)
04-18-2013 13:21 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  More LUA modules raid1141 3 856 10-20-2015 23:28 PM
Last Post: raid1141
  dsetup v7 and ram issue drake182 2 1,756 05-31-2015 12:10 PM
Last Post: plixplox
  Issue , please help ! TCC 8 852 11-25-2014 08:25 AM
Last Post: Skyren
  Disconnecting Issue filiak 2 432 10-08-2014 22:20 PM
Last Post: filiak
  Performance issue / Optimize Performance vamostodos 3 1,109 02-20-2014 15:46 PM
Last Post: vamostodos
  Official Servers login issue legit clients MtnDew 6 2,094 02-20-2014 13:22 PM
Last Post: Sakaszli
  New Here Haveing Issue with Auto Pots crazytrain28 0 713 02-12-2014 07:18 AM
Last Post: crazytrain28
  Virus protection issue Morthadon 2 514 12-18-2013 04:08 AM
Last Post: Kookie
  Summoner issue thiss 9 1,598 07-18-2013 23:05 PM
Last Post: thiss
  Bug issue on startup toulipa 0 753 06-07-2013 18:53 PM
Last Post: toulipa



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)