Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
1.4.1.127 - Client crash
Author Message
johnreese Offline
Seer of Hallate
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 3
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #1
1.4.1.127 - Client crash

Error: History: UD3DRenderDevice::Unlock <- UViewport::Unlock <- UWindowsViewport::Unlock <- ViewportLock1 <- Precaching <- UGameEngine::Draw <- GRenDev = fd420000 <- UWindowsViewport::Repaint <- UWindowsClient::Tick <- ClientTick <- UGameEngine::Tick <- UpdateWorld <- CMainLoop::UpdateTheWorld <- MainLoop

Exception:
Code [EXCEPTION_WRITE_VIOLATION DataAddress:0x1A220D80]
Address [0x1A220D80]
SegCs [0x0023]




This is the same error of previous version
08-01-2014 23:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
capucine Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 1,083
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 208
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #2
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

was working fine until client crashed and now as soon i click run 1 & inject, i get an instant crash with this:

Version: EP10_Global,BLS,V2110409,49175
BuildDate: Tue Jul 29 01:52:18 2014

Time: 2014.8.1 17:38:52 [GTick=1,LGTicks=1]
PosCode: 0:0:0
OS: Windows 7(64) 6.1 (Build: 7601), Service Pack 1.0
CPU: GenuineIntel Intel® Core™ i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz @ 3519 MHz
RAM : 4095MB RAM
CPUInfo: 4,2,4,0
Video: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series (1280)
VideoResources: 0 MB
MAC: 2-0-4c-4f-4f-50
LANG: ENGLISH
IME: ???

Error: History: Localize <- Progress:Loading(Core) <- ULinkerLoad::Load <- ULinkerLoad::ULinkerLoad <- UObject::GetPackageLinker <- ULinkerLoad::VerifyImport <- ValidateImports <- ULinkerLoad::Verify <- ULinkerLoad::Load <- ULinkerLoad::ULinkerLoad <- UObject::GetPackageLinker <- UObject::StaticLoadObject <- (Engine.Level None.MyLevel Lobby01) <- VerifyPackages <- UGameEngine::LoadMap <- MapName=Lobby01 <- LocalMapURL <- UGameEngine::Browse <- UGameEngine::Init <- InitEngine

Exception:
Code [EXCEPTION_WRITE_VIOLATION DataAddress:0x15051AE0]
Address [0x15051AE0]
SegCs [0x0023]

Core.dll [0x15000000] Offset [0x00051AE0]
08-01-2014 23:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tophersoccer Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 422
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 142
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #3
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

Yep, thats exactly what I was saying in my thread. I was going to reinstall windows to see if that would work. There must be some kind of setting or software that conflicting with the memory address. It works fine on a somewhat recently imaged windows 7 and 8 computers.
08-02-2014 01:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
capucine Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 1,083
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 208
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #4
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

rebooted and all fine and even better, my cpu usage is back to normal!!!

6 clients minimized and 2 max and cpu at 41% now... Instead of 80% earlier today with same setup...!
08-02-2014 01:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
johnreese Offline
Seer of Hallate
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 3
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #5
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

before ertheia, l2tower worked without problems, for me
so it's not my pc
(This post was last modified: 08-02-2014 02:36 AM by johnreese.)
08-02-2014 02:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
medieval Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #6
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

Client crash after a few hours, Sad
08-02-2014 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tophersoccer Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 422
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 142
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #7
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

It works after I reinstall windows like a predicted. Which explains why my recently imaged computers worked without problems. So it is most likely a problem with your computer if you want to believe it or not. There is a software/service/registry that is taking that memory address l2tower is trying to read/write and your computer is not letting it read/write to the address. Thats what the error is saying lol. Which I would assume is from having a bunch of programs installed on your computer for a long period of time(which is what MY computer WAS like)

Yes you can say "well it worked before the ertheia update" but clockman had to recode his program which might had required him to use more resources on the clients computer and it just happens to be resources that your computer isn't willing to give up at this point in time. Anyways, I would start uninstall unnecessary programs and see how far that gets you.
08-02-2014 12:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
johnreese Offline
Seer of Hallate
*

Posts: 62
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 3
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #8
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

i uninstall nothing, and specially i don't format my windows for l2 tower XD

here we just need an update that work like versions before ertheia, this is the point

if l2 tower worked before ertheia, the problem is on the update
08-02-2014 12:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tophersoccer Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 422
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 142
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #9
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

Exactly! good call!
But boy my computer is SUPER fast now!! I had so much crap. It only takes less than an hour if you know what your doing
(This post was last modified: 08-02-2014 12:55 PM by tophersoccer.)
08-02-2014 12:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hcetigol Offline
WTS adena on NCWest
**

Posts: 258
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 25
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #10
RE: 1.4.1.127 - Client crash

[Image: CapturePNG_8772965_13240902.png]

Crash on different PCs
08-02-2014 12:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Steam client Jebenavidez 5 2,639 12-14-2018 08:34 AM
Last Post: Jesseady
  Anyone have modded dsetup.dll for Official client? hummer555 2 3,674 12-04-2016 12:18 PM
Last Post: goem
Information always crash client when use l2tower binken17 1 1,729 05-21-2016 06:13 AM
Last Post: martlegion
  Alert message when starting l2 client (after deleting l2 tower) likeorange 0 1,228 12-03-2015 00:31 AM
Last Post: likeorange
  High five client help nahaku 0 1,213 10-24-2015 08:41 AM
Last Post: nahaku
Information a solution to open more than 3 client? Ferdydann 8 4,819 09-23-2015 10:18 AM
Last Post: blah
Smile L2tower Crash at Interlude Dimos001 18 8,024 08-13-2015 16:28 PM
Last Post: Token
Information Crash when opening the game hamadts 5 3,136 06-15-2015 02:50 AM
Last Post: Fox
  Crash Report Lineage2 goye77 2 2,146 06-14-2015 15:22 PM
Last Post: goye77
  2nd Client +++ Freezes pereputa 9 3,549 04-14-2015 19:23 PM
Last Post: pereputa



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)