L2Tower Discord Let's keep the community alive with discord. Discussions about plugins and scripts L2Tower Discord

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update 42 L2 Offical Servers
Author Message
multiboxingtoon Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 179
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 16
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #11
RE: Update 42 L2 Offical Servers

(10-09-2014 15:38 PM)Atton Wrote:  
(10-09-2014 09:25 AM)goanga1 Wrote:  This morning (after udatin tower and running my bots for the whole night) i noticed huge lags on the bots when they are in town.
This is from the server side?

Also now i wait a few seconds more after selecting the servers at login, do you guys have this also, it seems strange...

I have the same issues
Also each client seems to use more RAM than before the update

anyone figure out what happened? I just loaded the client, not even logged on. my computer is pretty much freezed after 10 clients. Can't even open website.
10-11-2014 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aut0matic Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 107
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 4
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #12
RE: Update 42 L2 Offical Servers

guys. i got the tower working now...wht i did was update official client and tower to .132. delete gg folder and gameguard.des. i copied the dsetup file on this thread to the system folder. the difference is i didnt put l2.exe on the l2tower. i used l2.bin. im no pro so please share ur thoughts on this
10-11-2014 07:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TheGhost1000 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 22
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.132
Post: #13
RE: Update 42 L2 Offical Servers

(10-11-2014 07:05 AM)aut0matic Wrote:  guys. i got the tower working now...wht i did was update official client and tower to .132. delete gg folder and gameguard.des. i copied the dsetup file on this thread to the system folder. the difference is i didnt put l2.exe on the l2tower. i used l2.bin. im no pro so please share ur thoughts on this

Glad you got it working I don't use the .exe either I use the bin
and it works perfect for me as well I don't see that there
is any reason to rename l2.bin to l2.exe the l2.bin works
perfectly fine. It sounds like you did all the right steps
I had to do that as well that is why I posted it here
so that others could quickly get l2tower working again.
10-11-2014 10:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ferdinnd Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 16
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 14
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #14
RE: Update 42 L2 Offical Servers

(10-09-2014 05:55 AM)TheGhost1000 Wrote:  There is one thing I have not gotten around yet it appears that in
new Update 42 patch on the L2 official servers that it is now
asking to confirm every time you want to teleport some where
using the Gatekeeper.

You get a message saying "You have requested a teleport to (location)(level)). Do you wish to continue?"

http://i57.tinypic.com/j91rgm.png

[Image: j91rgm.png]

Now you still come out with a script very much the same
as you did before but this busts your scripts because it
doesn't know to click on the yes button to confirm that
you want to teleport. This just started with Update 42
on the official L2 servers.

The code I got when I did a test teleport was
this.

PHP Code:
SCONFIG L2TConfig.GetConfig();
SCONFIG_FILE GetDir() .. '\\scripts\\test.l2b';
L2TConfig.SaveConfig(SCONFIG_FILE);
moveDistance 30;

TargetNpc("Tatiana"31275);
MoveTo(148002, -55334, -2735moveDistance);
Talk();
ClickAndWait("teleport_request""\"Teleport me, please.\"");
ClickAndWait("teleport_4785745968_12_57_1209024808_3""F;1010568");
WaitForTeleport();
MoveTo(165052, -47872, -3564moveDistance);
MoveTo(164697, -48029, -3548moveDistance);
L2TConfig.LoadConfig(SCONFIG_FILE); 


EDIT: Ok and here is the solution I just tested it out and
it seems to work. You have to add one line to the code

ClickAndWait("menu_select?ask=-654&reply=1", "UNKNOWN BUTTON 0");

So that it is something like this

PHP Code:
SCONFIG L2TConfig.GetConfig();
SCONFIG_FILE GetDir() .. '\\scripts\\test.l2b';
L2TConfig.SaveConfig(SCONFIG_FILE);
moveDistance 30;

TargetNpc("Tatiana"31275);
MoveTo(148002, -55334, -2735moveDistance);
Talk();
ClickAndWait("teleport_request""\"Teleport me, please.\"");
ClickAndWait("teleport_4785745968_12_57_1209024808_3""F;1010568");
ClickAndWait("menu_select?ask=-654&reply=1""UNKNOWN BUTTON 0");
WaitForTeleport();
MoveTo(165052, -47872, -3564moveDistance);
MoveTo(164697, -48029, -3548moveDistance);
L2TConfig.LoadConfig(SCONFIG_FILE); 

I tested this and it works fine for me! It teleported me and
confirmed I wanted to teleport.

A full working script may look something like this you may
have to do some changes obviously for when you are walking
etc. But this gives you a good idea


PHP Code:
SCONFIG L2TConfig.GetConfig();
SCONFIG_FILE GetDir() .. '\\scripts\\test.l2b';
L2TConfig.SaveConfig(SCONFIG_FILE);
moveDistance 30;

repeat
if(GetZoneType() == L2ZoneType.PEACEFULthen
SetPause
(true); ---- to stop Tower in townuntill u get in farm-spot
TargetNpc
("Tatiana"31275);
MoveTo(148002, -55334, -2735moveDistance);
Talk();
ClickAndWait("teleport_request""\"Teleport me, please.\"");
SetDefaultTimeout(5000);
ClickAndWait("teleport_4785745968_12_57_1209024808_3""F;1010568");
SetDefaultTimeout(5000);
ClickAndWait("menu_select?ask=-654&reply=1""UNKNOWN BUTTON 0");
WaitForTeleport();
MoveTo(165052, -47872, -3564moveDistance);
MoveTo(164697, -48029, -3548moveDistance);
SetPause(false); ------ to reactivate Tower in farm spot.
end;
Sleep(1500);
until false;
L2TConfig.LoadConfig(SCONFIG_FILE); 

I hope that this helps everyone out that may be having
some difficulties with their scripts since update 42
on the official L2 servers.

Hello there! I just modified my teleport code to match the new dialogs but my char does not even teleport. It gets stuck in front of the Gatekeeper waiting. I think it's not recognizing the dialogs anymore Sad

EDIT: Nevermind, I got it work now...
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2014 18:23 PM by ferdinnd.)
10-12-2014 18:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Gameguard update 9/2 multiboxingtoon 305 163,096 05-21-2020 20:08 PM
Last Post: studiotan
WTB WTB Lineage 2 classic servers adena a lot KriegCL 0 2,537 02-22-2019 06:08 AM
Last Post: KriegCL
  Using L2Tower on L2j Guard Protection Servers? chastina 4 6,240 12-30-2015 18:09 PM
Last Post: chastina
  Running some servers with L2t injected and innova the same time. testforl2 0 2,019 12-29-2015 14:56 PM
Last Post: testforl2
  Tower dont inject - NA servers kimimaru 10 6,962 11-21-2015 06:31 AM
Last Post: lucasdrag
Sad High Five servers borgespsy 0 2,335 11-11-2015 22:50 PM
Last Post: borgespsy
  underground update (10/14) ... log in through launcher dumwian 113 50,362 10-16-2015 14:02 PM
Last Post: Fox
  cannot use l2t commands in l2 after update gorinosho 0 2,262 10-15-2015 07:29 AM
Last Post: gorinosho
  New update for tower Botingstone 9 7,332 08-03-2015 16:14 PM
Last Post: Fox
Exclamation strange update error elowyelus 3 3,882 07-17-2015 22:35 PM
Last Post: buybuy



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)