Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
CPU 100% and memory
Author Message
steinerff10 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #1
CPU 100% and memory

CPU : Fx 6300
Memory : Corsair (2x2) dual channel 1600 4 GB
VGA : geforce gt 740
HD 360 GB 7200 rpm sata

[Image: IbWTsW.png]
I am using only 3 clients of lineage 2 and tower , is normal that CPU and memory?

PS : 1 Client ir normal , another two are in alt+p
(This post was last modified: 06-13-2015 21:15 PM by steinerff10.)
06-13-2015 21:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TheQQmaster Offline
Trolling the Trolls
*****

Posts: 1,532
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 630
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #2
RE: CPU 100% and memory

idk running 4 client with l2t, 1 client zr+l2t

20 tps, btw cpu clock is jumping from 2 ghz to 4 Big Grin if i run full train it go all time 4 ghzs Big Grin
   

PUSH [Image: knUu53] IF HELPED
06-14-2015 01:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
steinerff10 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #3
RE: CPU 100% and memory

(06-14-2015 01:55 AM)TheQQmaster Wrote:  idk running 4 client with l2t, 1 client zr+l2t

20 tps, btw cpu clock is jumping from 2 ghz to 4 Big Grin if i run full train it go all time 4 ghzs Big Grin

What CPU did you have it and how do you make to make CPU use so low =D
06-14-2015 02:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TheQQmaster Offline
Trolling the Trolls
*****

Posts: 1,532
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 630
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #4
RE: CPU 100% and memory


PUSH [Image: knUu53] IF HELPED
06-14-2015 03:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plixplox Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 304
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 23
Version: 1.4.2.138
Post: #5
RE: CPU 100% and memory

What does TPS do?
Besides make me think of the Movie Office Space!!!

and after going through my plugins and scripts and taking out stuff and redoing stuff cleaner I dropped my CPU usage, and Temps, but still clients run a little big, not as bad as it was tho ..
[Image: qqu885.jpg]

So there I was, looking at my useage and I thought.. man.. I done a good job bringing my CPU useage and temps down...
I'll try another PT.. and get on my way back to more clients..
well so I loaded another PT..
and Bam.. I got one process that's using up the rest of my CPU..
How Can I find out which window it is?
Thanks.

[Image: 2cr0obc.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 06-14-2015 05:18 AM by plixplox.)
06-14-2015 04:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TheQQmaster Offline
Trolling the Trolls
*****

Posts: 1,532
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 630
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #6
RE: CPU 100% and memory

ahhh forgot to post temps Big Grin

   

ok i will post like i got setup

1. Clean plugin folder of not needed sh1t they start all time and uses cpu Wink
dont enable lot of scripts, if they not needed or not optimized in code, that eats lot of cpu too
   

2. Correct settings
   

3. adjust correct TPS (Ticks Per Second)
for duo or trio i use 20, but when i logged like 4 trains etc, i used 5-10 tps, depending on party count, they worked enought fast
   

4. minimize all clients, that helps too, bcoz on my old cpu even 1 opened and active client eats 30% of cpu

btw ussing w 8.1 , w7 is old Big Grin

(06-14-2015 04:12 AM)plixplox Wrote:  What does TPS do?
Besides make me think of the Movie Office Space!!!

and after going through my plugins and scripts and taking out stuff and redoing stuff cleaner I dropped my CPU usage, and Temps, but still clients run a little big, not as bad as it was tho ..
[Image: qqu885.jpg]

So there I was, looking at my useage and I thought.. man.. I done a good job bringing my CPU useage and temps down...
I'll try another PT.. and get on my way back to more clients..
well so I loaded another PT..
and Bam.. I got one process that's using up the rest of my CPU..
How Can I find out which window it is?
Thanks.

[Image: 2cr0obc.jpg]

on w8.1 easy

   

PUSH [Image: knUu53] IF HELPED
(This post was last modified: 06-14-2015 06:00 AM by TheQQmaster.)
06-14-2015 05:32 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
buybuy Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 214
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #7
RE: CPU 100% and memory

What about ram usage?since latest updates usage is higher,any tip for to reduce?
06-14-2015 13:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plixplox Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 304
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 23
Version: 1.4.2.138
Post: #8
RE: CPU 100% and memory

I'll give those a try later,
I remember seeing a PID script in the Spanish section once, but I've no idea how to find it again, as PID is to short to search for Sad
06-14-2015 13:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MonkeyNuts Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 125
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 32
Version: 1.4.2.135
Post: #9
RE: CPU 100% and memory

Interesting, I can run about 40 windows at the moment before reaching max cpu (memory is fine for me, 128gb)

I am using only 4 plugins though, mighty interested in a few of TheQQmaster's plugins though xD
06-14-2015 13:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
steinerff10 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #10
RE: CPU 100% and memory

Where did i configure TPS ?
06-14-2015 14:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Diamond Keto 24/7:-Help gain energy, enhance memory power RachelColon 0 181 10-19-2019 12:44 PM
Last Post: RachelColon
  Memory Ram xualo 26 5,476 09-11-2014 02:40 AM
Last Post: MtnDew
  [General Error] Couldn't allocate memory.. t2avIss 0 2,465 08-16-2012 16:28 PM
Last Post: t2avIss



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)