Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Using bot and CPU
Author Message
kaan22747 Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 17
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 2
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #1
Using bot and CPU

Is it only me or whenever i play l2 using bot, cpu and ram gets eated by bot..

I have 8 GB ram, also i5 3210M procesor, and gt 650m video card.

I am running l2 at lowest detail cuz whenever i play l2 with bot opened it frames, freezes.. Is like i have 1 gb ram and pentium 2 ...

Also temperature is very very high (90-95 C) using 2x Lineage opened, bot eats your PC..

Any solution to reduce that?

[Image: load1.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2014 12:20 PM by kaan22747.)
02-06-2014 12:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
capucine Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 1,083
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 208
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #2
RE: Using bot and CPU

Use search, it's been answered many times already!

I run 10 clients with cpu usage less than 50%...!
02-06-2014 14:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kaan22747 Offline
Goblin Grave Robber
*

Posts: 17
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 2
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #3
RE: Using bot and CPU

i re-downloaded l2tower and updated it to 116, also re-downloaded system folder and replaced it.

Now it's working fine, 3-4 cpu usage / client Smile

TPS - 20

Rocks

Also, thanks again for brain burning answer Wink
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2014 19:28 PM by kaan22747.)
02-06-2014 19:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
james21 Offline
Porta
*

Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 3
Version: 1.4.1.128
Post: #4
RE: Using bot and CPU

(02-06-2014 19:27 PM)kaan22747 Wrote:  i re-downloaded l2tower and updated it to 116, also re-downloaded system folder and replaced it.

Now it's working fine, 3-4 cpu usage / client Smile

TPS - 20

Rocks

Also, thanks again for brain burning answer Wink

You can also use ssd
02-08-2014 03:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
capucine Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 1,083
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 208
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #5
RE: Using bot and CPU

How using SSD will help in cpu/memory usage??? lol
02-08-2014 17:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TheQQmaster Offline
Trolling the Trolls
*****

Posts: 1,532
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 634
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #6
RE: Using bot and CPU

(02-06-2014 12:08 PM)kaan22747 Wrote:  Is it only me or whenever i play l2 using bot, cpu and ram gets eated by bot..

I have 8 GB ram, also i5 3210M procesor, and gt 650m video card.

I am running l2 at lowest detail cuz whenever i play l2 with bot opened it frames, freezes.. Is like i have 1 gb ram and pentium 2 ...

Also temperature is very very high (90-95 C) using 2x Lineage opened, bot eats your PC..

Any solution to reduce that?

[Image: load1.jpg]
lot of trash in try, and tps helps u a lot, also cpu cooler cleaning from dusts and changing termal grease also can give performance, coz if starts throttle cpu, less power and so have lags

PUSH [Image: knUu53] IF HELPED
02-08-2014 20:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
james21 Offline
Porta
*

Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 3
Version: 1.4.1.128
Post: #7
RE: Using bot and CPU

(02-08-2014 17:05 PM)capucine Wrote:  How using SSD will help in cpu/memory usage??? lol

Google it!!! lol
(This post was last modified: 02-09-2014 02:26 AM by james21.)
02-09-2014 02:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwarf Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 82
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 14
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #8
RE: Using bot and CPU

after the last 2 updates i noticed that my memory increased much much more when only 1 client logged ..... Why? i have the last version 18 of system from forum..
l2.bin process takes more than
L2.exe ..... (system from l2tower)
what is the reason for that?
my task manager:
   
02-16-2014 19:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)