Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 25 Vote(s) - 3.04 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update Problem v1
Author Message
UnKnoWn Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #1
Update Problem v1

Quote:I download 1.4 version in the site, when i start l2tower.exe appear that there is a new version (1.4.1.54) but when i press yes on update nothing hapen, i am using windows 7 and i try already to start it with admin rights.


Btw, 1.4.0.35 version works fine when i press no.

Some months ago I did thread for update from 1.4 version to 1.4.1.54 version, now I have again this problem with 1.4.1.55 to 1.4.1.60, after I press "yes" nothing happened and I can't update my l2tower version, any solution?
11-14-2011 18:57 PM
Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,885
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 499
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #2
RE: Update Problem v1

dwonload from forum and update from 1.4.1.58

[Image: owner.gif]
11-14-2011 20:16 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
UnKnoWn Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #3
RE: Update Problem v1

Nothing, don't work too.
11-18-2011 13:14 PM
Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,885
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 499
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #4
RE: Update Problem v1

what error you got, what message

[Image: owner.gif]
11-18-2011 14:04 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
UnKnoWn Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #5
RE: Update Problem v1

I haven't any error just when i click "yes" on update nothing happen.
11-19-2011 09:07 AM
Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,885
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 499
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #6
RE: Update Problem v1

run updater by your own... l2towerupdate.exe

[Image: owner.gif]
11-19-2011 09:40 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
UnKnoWn Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #7
RE: Update Problem v1

Same thing, i just got UPDATE~1.EXE in my process list but any window appear, already try to run it as administrator but same problem also a my friend got same problem with it.
(This post was last modified: 11-19-2011 18:15 PM by UnKnoWn.)
11-19-2011 18:09 PM
Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,885
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 499
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #8
RE: Update Problem v1

get process explorer and start searching for window, if not hep, update .net may help... In not then ask someone to upload full pack..

[Image: owner.gif]
11-19-2011 18:30 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
UnKnoWn Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 22
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.133
Post: #9
RE: Update Problem v1

I'll ask someone to upload it for me then, thanks anyway.
(This post was last modified: 11-19-2011 18:42 PM by UnKnoWn.)
11-19-2011 18:42 PM
Find all posts by this user
Heopas Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.1.110
Post: #10
RE: Update Problem v1

Same problem here. (Windows 7 x64) (All firewalls are off).
L2TowerUpdate is starting then it download the temp updater (update itself) and then it stuck at process list.
04-25-2012 10:14 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  we had a problem. chenyan94 0 40 06-15-2019 05:05 AM
Last Post: chenyan94
  WaterGEMS CONNECT Edition Update 2 (build 10.02.01.06) apple2000 0 59 05-26-2019 05:59 AM
Last Post: apple2000
  Bentley SewerGEMS CONNECT Edition Update 2 v10.02.01.04 x86,x64 apple2000 0 65 05-21-2019 13:33 PM
Last Post: apple2000
  SewerGEMS CONNECT Edition Update 2 (build 10.02.01.04) apple2000 0 107 05-20-2019 15:50 PM
Last Post: apple2000
  Seahawks-Broncos injury update: chenyan94 0 78 01-25-2019 07:35 AM
Last Post: chenyan94
  [UPDATE 2:38]- Dante Fowler is being traded to the Rams for a 3rd in 2019 zhangzk 0 113 01-03-2019 07:43 AM
Last Post: zhangzk
  L2 Zaken Classic problem kvourg13 0 360 10-07-2018 05:29 AM
Last Post: kvourg13
  problem with the programm killbill 1 513 11-15-2017 02:54 AM
Last Post: kbelinh0
Sad License. problem jonathanf1 1 1,078 04-19-2017 23:07 PM
Last Post: Jonathan6666
  Problem... Critical error [c6 server] Nasif 2 1,425 10-18-2016 13:48 PM
Last Post: Verb



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)