L2Tower Discord Let's keep the community alive with discord. Discussions about plugins and scripts L2Tower Discord

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Quest finish ?
Author Message
benbt91 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 694
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 47
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #1
Quest finish ?

Guys how we can check quest Finish ?
like this :
PHP Code:
until GetQuestManager():GetQuestProgress(id) == ???; 
i don't know what is " ????? " have any condition to check it ? Big Grin
thnks ^^
03-16-2014 02:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sakaszli Offline
I'm too pro to be pro.
*******

Posts: 1,189
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 484
Version: 1.4.2.134.5b
Post: #2
RE: Quest finish ?

as i remeber it was -1
03-16-2014 02:39 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Reputed by : benbt91(+1)
benbt91 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 694
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 47
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #3
RE: Quest finish ?

(03-16-2014 02:39 AM)Sakaszli Wrote:  thnks for answer Big Grin
as i remeber it was -1

-1 for all quest ? Big Grin
because i check some quest : some quest is 2 , 6 , >2
like :
Code:
until GetQuestManager():GetQuestProgress(10362) == 2;
Code:
until GetQuestManager():GetQuestProgress(10364) > 2;
Code:
until GetQuestManager():GetQuestProgress(10363) == 6;

where i can find this number ? Big Grin
@Sakaszli
03-16-2014 02:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sakaszli Offline
I'm too pro to be pro.
*******

Posts: 1,189
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 484
Version: 1.4.2.134.5b
Post: #4
RE: Quest finish ?

QuestName-e.dat
03-16-2014 03:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Reputed by : benbt91(+1)
benbt91 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 694
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 47
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #5
RE: Quest finish ?

i found QuestName-e.dat in system folder but when open it with l2edit i don't see the number of quest Sad can u give me a littel guide for it ? Big Grin
03-16-2014 05:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kerberos464 Offline
Bug revealer

Posts: 1,539
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 576
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #6
RE: Quest finish ?

it's impossible to know if quest finished or not., because this is server-side info.
GetQuestProgress() will return quest stage if you have quest.
will return -1 if you haven't quest.

only way to know if quest is finished, is to go to start npc and analyze html.

Everything is possible. The impossible just takes longer.
(This post was last modified: 03-16-2014 11:04 AM by kerberos464.)
03-16-2014 10:56 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Reputed by : benbt91(+1)
benbt91 Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 694
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 47
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #7
RE: Quest finish ?

(03-16-2014 10:56 AM)kerberos464 Wrote:  it's impossible to know if quest finished or not., because this is server-side info.
GetQuestProgress() will return quest stage if you have quest.
will return -1 if you haven't quest.

only way to know if quest is finished, is to go to start npc and analyze html.
Big Grin nice thnks for answer !
can u guide me some way to do that ? Big Grin
03-16-2014 11:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Beskent Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 8
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 14
Version: 1.4.1.123
Post: #8
RE: Quest finish ?

@benbt91
record the quest, and you will see sometimes "-- Quest state changed, ID: xxxxx STATE: x"

You only have to check for the last state and you can write

until GetQuestManager():GetQuestProgress(Quest_ID) > Last_Quest_State_ID;
05-21-2014 15:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Reputed by : benbt91(+1)
MtnDew Offline
VIP Member
***

Posts: 500
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 110
Version: 1.4.2.141
Post: #9
RE: Quest finish ?

If you get quest items and your looking for a certain amount you can do it like this.

Code:
Sleep(1000);
until GetQuestManager():GetQuestItemCount(36712) == 10 and GetQuestManager():GetQuestItemCount(36710) == 30 and GetQuestManager():GetQuestItemCount(36711) == 20;
SetPause(true);

or if you need a certain event to happen and you don't get a quest item for it you need to do it manually the first time and you should get a change log like

Code:
until GetQuestManager():GetQuestProgress(10360) == 3;-- Quest state changed, ID: 10360, STATE: 2

+1 or +2 me if I helped you or you think I'm an ass. Tongue
(This post was last modified: 05-21-2014 15:17 PM by MtnDew.)
05-21-2014 15:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Reputed by : benbt91(+1) , diegol(+1)
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Awakening quest chain is not as suportive as you may think likeorange 2 2,495 12-03-2015 00:34 AM
Last Post: likeorange
  Quest lv 18 1st zaken got bug ? benbt91 2 2,511 11-29-2015 20:01 PM
Last Post: benbt91
  how do click "tutorial" quest for script or plunins. DreamFly 0 1,978 06-06-2015 20:43 PM
Last Post: DreamFly
  Ertheia ripper quest bug lvl 76 drake182 3 3,599 05-24-2015 05:25 AM
Last Post: AlexQNY38
  Quest 76 ertheia benbt91 3 2,990 03-08-2015 19:21 PM
Last Post: capucine
  Bages for calss transfer quest xManiac 5 3,464 02-09-2015 23:10 PM
Last Post: tophersoccer
  lf Script for 1rd and 3rd class Quest l2exee 0 2,056 01-25-2015 21:28 PM
Last Post: l2exee
  Videos in quest zdzislawPL 0 1,693 09-21-2014 15:25 PM
Last Post: zdzislawPL
  quest 1-18 zdzislawPL 0 2,115 09-19-2014 18:20 PM
Last Post: zdzislawPL
  Earthia - Marauder - lvl76 job change quest - winds of fate ikanair 11 8,369 08-15-2014 14:18 PM
Last Post: dumwian



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)