Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 12 Vote(s) - 3.17 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
1.4.1.90 new bug
Author Message
kerberos464 Offline
Bug revealer

Posts: 1,540
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 576
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #1
1.4.1.90 new bug
hello!

thank you very much for very quick update Smile

i've found a bug in script, that was not in 1.4.1.89.
there is a part of script:
    LUA Programming
function round(num, idp)
 local mult = 10^(idp or 0)
 return math.floor(num * mult + 0.5) / mult
end


when i run this script, l2tower says an error on 3rd line:
malformed number near '0.5'

i don't know why it is and how to fix it, but in 1.4.1.89 all was fine Smile
thanks again!

Everything is possible. The impossible just takes longer.
10-24-2012 22:00 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
ClockMan Offline
All Mighty
*******

Posts: 2,883
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 497
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #2
RE: 1.4.1.90 new bug
our changes don't impact this... that depend on operating system settings. you can always put 1/2

[Image: owner.gif]
10-24-2012 22:16 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
kerberos464 Offline
Bug revealer

Posts: 1,540
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 576
Version: 1.4.2.142
Post: #3
RE: 1.4.1.90 new bug
that's strange, it's same pc, same windows installation..
ok, nevermind, i put 1/2 instead of 0.5 and all works fine now.
thanks Smile

Everything is possible. The impossible just takes longer.
10-24-2012 22:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
feitang Offline
Ratman Chieftain
*

Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Version: 1.4.2.131
Post: #4
RE: 1.4.1.90 new bug
ty i had similar problem with another script
10-25-2012 00:19 AM
Find all posts by this user
iglaras22 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 91
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 5
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #5
RE: 1.4.1.90 new bug
where i can search this in all scripts?

(10-24-2012 22:16 PM)ClockMan Wrote:  our changes don't impact this... that depend on operating system settings. you can always put 1/2
i put 1/2 but not working for me tell me same problem
(This post was last modified: 10-25-2012 01:32 AM by iglaras22.)
10-25-2012 00:45 AM
Find all posts by this user
arturok_320 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Version: 1.4.2.135
Post: #6
RE: 1.4.1.90 new bug
modify all the parts of the script with 0.2 to 1/5
10-25-2012 01:34 AM
Find all posts by this user
iglaras22 Offline
Expired VIP Member
**

Posts: 91
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 5
Version: 1.4.3.143
Post: #7
RE: 1.4.1.90 new bug
(10-25-2012 01:34 AM)arturok_320 Wrote:  modify all the parts of the script with 0.2 to 1/5
working thnx man <3
10-25-2012 02:12 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)