Lineage 2 Tower Forum

Full Version: [Request] Script Ress Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys.. Lets me ask something.. I edit script with nicks and ID but when i on script i recive this msg:

ress.lua: No matching overload found, candidates:
User* GetYserByName(custom [class
std::basic_stringstd::char_traits,class std:: allocator
>]const&)

Script:

CharName1 = "Char1"; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
CharName2 = "Char2"; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
CharName3 = "Char3"; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
ResSkillId = 11564; -- Ress Skill ID u want use
------------------------------------------
ResSkill = GetSkills():FindById(ResSkillId);

function WhoToRes(nick)
if(GetUserByName(nick):IsAlikeDeath() == true)and
(ResSkill ~= nil) and
(ResSkill:CanBeUsed()) then
Target(nick);
Sleep(500);
UseSkillRaw(ResSkillId, false, false);
Sleep(500);
ClearTargets();
Sleep(500);
end;
Sleep(500);
end;

repeat
WhoToRes(CharName1);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName2);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName3);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName4);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName5);
Sleep(500);
until false;

Someone can tell me what i need to do?

Ty a lot.

Ps: Yes, I used the "search" and found topics related to this subject, but I am a layman in this matter on scripts.

Even so, I edited the way it was being asked. But the error continues.
The script works, the ress work, but not for the message to appear.

Sry for my english xD
(10-13-2012 15:51 PM)vaitomanocu Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys.. Lets me ask something.. I edit script with nicks and ID but when i on script i recive this msg:

ress.lua: No matching overload found, candidates:
User* GetYserByName(custom [class
std::basic_stringstd::char_traits,class std:: allocator
>]const&)

Script:

CharName1 = "Char1"; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
CharName2 = "Char2"; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
CharName3 = "Char3"; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
ResSkillId = 11564; -- Ress Skill ID u want use
------------------------------------------
ResSkill = GetSkills():FindById(ResSkillId);

function WhoToRes(nick)
if(GetUserByName(nick):IsAlikeDeath() == true)and
(ResSkill ~= nil) and
(ResSkill:CanBeUsed()) then
Target(nick);
Sleep(500);
UseSkillRaw(ResSkillId, false, false);
Sleep(500);
ClearTargets();
Sleep(500);
end;
Sleep(500);
end;

repeat
WhoToRes(CharName1);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName2);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName3);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName4);
Sleep(500);
WhoToRes(CharName5);
Sleep(500);
until false;

Someone can tell me what i need to do?

Ty a lot.

Ps: Yes, I used the "search" and found topics related to this subject, but I am a layman in this matter on scripts.

Even so, I edited the way it was being asked. But the error continues.
The script works, the ress work, but not for the message to appear.

Sry for my english xD

Maybe next time read all the pages instead of use the first script you found without read the nexts........... Right yesterday night i posted a new version of that script in the same page.
Ok, i'll waiting for u.

ty
I need this "request" too.
(10-13-2012 18:02 PM)vaitomanocu Wrote: [ -> ]Ok, i'll waiting for u.

ty

??????????? i postED the script YESTERDAY NIGHT, it is already there!
(10-13-2012 18:02 PM)vaitomanocu Wrote: [ -> ]Ok, i'll waiting for u.

ty

(10-13-2012 01:33 AM)TheBl4ckPhoenix Wrote: [ -> ]Enjoy

    LUA Programming
CharName1 = ""; -- Char Name who must Be Ressed
CharName2 = "";
CharName3 = ""; 
CharName4 = ""; 
CharName5 = ""; 
CharName6 = ""; 
 
ResSkillId = ""; -- Ress Skill ID u want use >>>>>>>>>>>>(without "")<<<<<<<<<<<<
------------------------------------------
ResSkill = GetSkills():FindById(ResSkillId);
 
repeat
	local TheChosenOne = GetUserByName(CharName1); 
	local TheChosenOne = GetUserByName(CharName2);
	local TheChosenOne = GetUserByName(CharName3);
	local TheChosenOne = GetUserByName(CharName4);
	local TheChosenOne = GetUserByName(CharName5);
	local TheChosenOne = GetUserByName(CharName6);
 
if (TheChosenOne ~= nil) and 
 (TheChosenOne:IsAlikeDeath() == true) and
 (ResSkill ~= nil) and
 (ResSkill:CanBeUsed() == true) then
Sleep(1000);
	Target(TheChosenOne);
Sleep(1500);
 UseSkillRaw(ResSkillId, false, false); 
Sleep(800);
 ClearTargets();
Sleep(800);
end;
Sleep(500);
until false;



Test and tell us if work.
100% Work.

Ty.
eh.

(10-14-2012 17:36 PM)TheBl4ckPhoenix Wrote: [ -> ]eh.
waiting for ++++
i cant do it two times.
Guys I tested and it works smoth grats for that... But the problem its only ress the Char NÂș6... I already tested in different chars... And type Correctly the names... Can you tell if that's only failling with me?
Pages: 1 2
Reference URL's